Home > Good Stuff, Life > Remembering Music….again

Remembering Music….again

goodstuff1In honor of the return of my favorite pest control guy, Bud Horning, from Earth’s Best (the natural pest management company), I am linking back to the post I wrote in October about our last visit called “Remembering Music“. 

I got some new stories today, one of them about Bud’s eventual choice to play the trombone after his year in study hall protesting the only available option of playing the clarinet. Way to stand strong, Bud! 

I believe it was his dad that was a great amateur musician from Louisiana who played the accordian, the guitar, and just about everything else even though he didn’t know how to read music. He was a wiz at Cajun and Zydeco music and he and his band  once played the Grand Ole Opry.

So Bud, aside from being a roach killer extraordinaire, you have again made my day with your reminiscences…. makes me want to do a little whistling down memory lane myself.

Categories: Good Stuff, Life
  1. June 19, 2009 at 12:10 am

    I’ve been reminiscing about music myself lately after spending a few evenings in the school music room practicing for the 4th of July parade and concert. I love telling this band about how Mrs. Tole would get angry at the percussion section and throw music stands at them.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

