Marion Loguidice

September 25, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

maybe“Transcendental girl” (pictured at left) hasn’t had much to say lately. I guess it’s time to call her out again…..

I got “friended” on Facebook the other day by a woman who took advantage of our mutual connection to Caroline Myss as a way to promote her music. At first I thought, how brazen of her to use this as a means of self-promotion, but then I thought, how clever! And I realized that I, in fact, have done the same thing in the past.

Marion Loguidice wrote in her message that Caroline had given her the push she needed to get out there and share herself and her music with the world. I had once received a similar shove , so I could appreciate the significance and it gave me a different sense of Marion’s motivations.

So without further ado, check out this gorgeous bit of singing and songwriting. Congratulations, Marion, and I wish you the best of success in sharing your soul with the world!

  1. Ted E. Kinson
    September 25, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    Thanks for sharing her talent with us. I had never heard Marion before now. What a powerful song. I’m always happy to hear music that is new to me, and maybe not others. It’s hard to find a class or style of music that suits my needs. There is so much out there that I prefer not to listen to. I recently discovered Kym Tuvim on the amazing web. Look her up and listen to her for a few minutes. What a voice and what a songwriter. Thanks again, Ellen, for opening my ears and my mind.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

